Anticipating Risks:

Al Khaleej References InterRegional’s Assessment of UAE’s Disaster Strategy
Anticipating Risks:
August 1, 2022

As part of its report entitled, “The UAE is among the safest countries when it comes to natural disasters,” published on 27 July 2022, the Emirati newspaper Al Khaleej relied on an analysis published by InterRegional for Strategic Analysis on 3 July 2022, entitled, “Averting Disaster: How Does the UAE Manage the Risk of Surprise Earthquakes?”

The newspaper quoted InterRegional’s report, which highlighted that “the UAE considers it very important to take a resilient approach to dealing with potential natural disasters, including earthquakes,” and “in addition to managing risk domestically, the UAE provides many forms of aid in the regional and international spheres.”

The newspaper also discussed the conclusions of InterRegional’s assessment, to the effect that the UAE has built a national emergency and crisis system through which it occupies a regional and global position within the United Nations’ Sendai Framework for Disaster Risk Reduction 2015-2030.

Quoting from InterRegional’s assessment, the newspaper concluded that the UAE is currently pursuing a media strategy based on providing explanations of any important developments regarding natural hazards at the moment they occur, in parallel with making ready all relevant institutions, with a commitment to transmit recognized international expertise and experience in this framework.

Sources:

Al Khaleej, 27 July 2022, https://bit.ly/3zHz54e

Youm One, 27 July 2022, https://bit.ly/3OMmcda

El Akhbar Gate, 27 July 2022, https://bit.ly/3vnTUyP

Nabd News, 27 July 2022, https://bit.ly/3P0IKr7


Key Words:
UAE
https://www.interregional.com/en/anticipating-risks/

استباق المخاطر:

"الخليج" تستند لتقديرات "إنترريجونال" حول استراتيجية الإمارات لمواجهة الكوارث
استباق المخاطر:
28 يوليو، 2022

في سياق تحقيقها المعنون بـ “الإمارات ضمن أكثر الدول أماناً من الكوارث الطبيعية”، المنشور في 27 يوليو 2022، استندت صحيفة الخليج الإماراتية، إلى تقدير موقف نشره “إنترريجونال للتحليلات الاستراتيجية”، في 3 يوليو 2022، بعنوان “التحصين الوقائي: كيف تتعامل الإمارات مع مخاطر الزلازل المفاجئة؟”.

ونقلت الصحيفة عن تقدير “إنترريجونال” تأكيده أن “دولة الإمارات تُولي أهمية كبرى للتعامل المرن مع أي مخاطر طبيعية محتملة، لا سيما مع الزلازل”، وأن “دور الدولة لا يقتصر على الداخل فقط، بل يمتد لتقديم كافة سُبل الدعم على المستويين الإقليمي والدولي”.

كما عُنيت الصحيفة بما خلص إليه تقدير “إنترريجونال” السالف البيان، من أن دولة الإمارات قد بنت منظومة وطنية للطوارئ والأزمات تحتل من خلالها مركزاً إقليمياً وعالمياً؛ وذلك ضمن استراتيجية الأمم المتحدة للحد من مخاطر الطبيعة، المعروفة بإطار “سِنداي” للفترة (2015-2030).

وانتهت الصحيفة، نقلاً عن تقدير “إنترريجونال” إلى أن دولة الإمارات تتبع في الوقت ذاته استراتيجية إعلامية قائمة على تقديم إيضاحات حول أي تطورات مهمة تتعلق بمخاطر الطبيعة في لحظة وقوعها، بالتزامن مع جاهزية كافة المؤسسات المَعنية، مع الالتزام بنقل الخبرات والتجارب الدولية المتعارف عليها في هذا الإطار.

المصادر:

صحيفة الخليج الإماراتية، 27 يوليو 2022، على الرابط التالي: https://www.alkhaleej.ae/2022-07-26/%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%A5%D9%85%D8%A7%D8%B1%D8%A7%D8%AA-%D8%B6%D9%85%D9%86-%D8%A3%D9%83%D8%AB%D8%B1-%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%AF%D9%88%D9%84-%D8%A3%D9%85%D8%A7%D9%86%D8%A7%D9%8B-%D9%85%D9%86-%D8%A7%D9%84%D9%83%D9%88%D8%A7%D8%B1%D8%AB-%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%B7%D8%A8%D9%8A%D8%B9%D9%8A%D8%A9/%D8%A3%D8%AE%D8%A8%D8%A7%D8%B1-%D9%85%D9%86-%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%A5%D9%85%D8%A7%D8%B1%D8%A7%D8%AA/%D8%A3%D8%AE%D8%A8%D8%A7%D8%B1-%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%AF%D8%A7%D8%B1

موقع اليوم الأول، 27 يوليو 2022، على الرابط التالي: https://youmone.com/%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%A5%D9%85%D8%A7%D8%B1%D8%A7%D8%AA-%D8%B6%D9%85%D9%86-%D8%A3%D9%83%D8%AB%D8%B1-%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%AF%D9%88%D9%84-%D8%A3%D9%85%D8%A7%D9%86%D8%A7%D9%8B-%D9%85%D9%86-%D8%A7%D9%84%D9%83%D9%88/

بوابة الأخبار، 27 يوليو 2022، على الرابط التالي: https://www.elakhbar-gate.com/%d8%a7%d9%84%d8%a5%d9%85%d8%a7%d8%b1%d8%a7%d8%aa-%d8%b6%d9%85%d9%86-%d8%a3%d9%83%d8%ab%d8%b1-%d8%a7%d9%84%d8%af%d9%88%d9%84-%d8%a3%d9%85%d8%a7%d9%86%d8%a7%d9%8b-%d9%85%d9%86-%d8%a7%d9%84%d9%83%d9%88/

نبض، 27 يوليو 2022، على الرابط التالي: https://www.nabdn.com/post/amp/14158290/%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%A5%D9%85%D8%A7%D8%B1%D8%A7%D8%AA-%D8%B6%D9%85%D9%86-%D8%A3%D9%83%D8%AB%D8%B1-%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%AF%D9%88%D9%84-%D8%A3%D9%85%D8%A7%D9%86%D8%A7-%D9%85%D9%86-%D8%A7%D9%84%D9%83%D9%88%D8%A7%D8%B1%D8%AB-%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%B7%D8%A8%D9%8A%D8%B9%D9%8A%D8%A9


https://www.interregional.com/anticipating-risks/